What's the difference between a broth and a sausage?

A broth is a soup and a sausage is meet wrapped in a tight skin

---

Bratwursts are a type of sausage, but not all sausages are bratwursts. You can find sausages at the supermarket or butcher shop with a natural or synthetic casing, whereas bratwursts usually have a natural casing made from animal intestines or animal skin.