What is the million dollar song?

"The Million Dollar Song" is the name of several pop songs written in the past several years by various artists, including: "Lick of Paint" - 2013; "Chris Grahm" - 2015; "Daniel Welsh" - 2017; "The Art of Tomas" - 2018; and "Calby" - 2020, in styles ranging from country rock to techno-pop.