What is the ryan white story?

Ryan White was 13 when he was diagnosed with AIDS after a blood transfusion in December 1984. Living in Kokomo, Indiana, doctors gave him six months to live. When Ryan tried to return to school, he faced AIDS-related discrimination in his Indiana community.