What are hydro floral carbons?

Hydroflourocarbons are man made organic compounds comprised of fluorine and hydrogen atoms. These are used in refrigeration and air conditioning as well as aerosols, solvents and fire protection.

---

Hydrofluorocarbons (HFCs) are man-made organic compounds that contain fluorine and hydrogen atoms, and are the most common type of organofluorine compounds. They are frequently used in air conditioning and as refrigerants; R-134a is one of the most commonly used HFC refrigerants.