Why do astronauts go blind?

A study found that the vision deterioration in astronauts is likely due to the lack of a day-night cycle in intracranial pressure. In zero-gravity conditions, intracranial pressure is higher than when people are standing or sitting on Earth, but lower than when people are sleeping on Earth