What was the mouse tank?

Panzerkampfwagen VIII Maus was a German World War II super-heavy tank completed in late 1944. The Maus tank (likely) never saw combat as the Soviets overran the Kummersdorf proving grounds on April 21, 1945, capturing Germany’s two prototypes.