How long is cut onion good for?

Cut or chopped onions stored in a proper sealed container may be kept in your refrigerator at 40 degrees or below for seven to ten days.

---

According to the National Onion Association, a cut onion can be kept in the fridge for up to 10 days in an air-tight container.

---

Use it or loss it. Onions aren’t suppose to be kept longer then a few hours as they breed bacteria