What foods are savory?

Savory foods are generally considered more flavored with spice than sweeteners. A bowl of pasta with a nice marinara sauce would be considered savory as would garlic bread. Asian cuisine such as General Tso chicken is savory along with fried rice and LoMein. Stews and and soups are savory.