Who's the fastest eater on earth?

While there are several different types of competitive eating, the most famous is the Nathan's hot dog eating contest. And the world record holder in that event is Joey chestnut

---

Born in Nagano, Japan, Kobayashi set his first record at his rookie appearance on July 4, 2001, when he ate 50 hot dogs in 12 minutes at the Nathan's Coney Island Hot Dog Eating Contest, almost doubling the previous record of 25⅛