What year was the nine eleven attack?

The twin towers of the World Trade Center in New York were destroyed on September 11, 2001.

---

9-11 was in 2001.

---

2001

---

The date was September 11, 2001.

---

The September 11th, or 9-11 attacks happened on September 11th, 2001.