How old are the kids on south park?

The kids on South Park are supposed to be 10 years old and in 3rd grade. However they entered 4th grade in the 4th season and that’s where they’ve stayed.

---

During the first 58 episodes, the kids in South Park were in the third grade. During the fourth season, they entered the fourth grade, where they have remained ever since. Fourth graders are usually ten years old.