How long can you keep red meat in the refrigerator?

Depending on when and how the meat was packed, you should usually use refrigerated red meat within three days; Cryo-packed meats can last longer. The larger the chunk of meat, the longer it will keep. Roasts will keep longer than steaks and steaks longer than stew meat.