What nut has the most protein in it?

Approximately 23 almonds or a 1-ounce serving of this highly popular, crunchy nut provides 6g of protein. Following close behind almonds is Brazil nuts, cashews, hazelnuts, pine nuts, pistachios and walnuts. These nuts provide 4g of protein per 1-ounce serving