Are rabbits and kangaroos related?

Although both are mammals, a rabbit is classified as a Lagomorph while a kangaroo is a marsupial. Lagomorph Have two families, the Leporidae (hares and rabbits) and the Ochotonidae (pikas). Marsupials include opossums, Tasmanian devils, kangaroos, koalas, wombats, wallabies, and bandicoots.