What is mangoes mean?

A sweet, oval fruit about the size of a palm, which grows in tropical and subtropical climates. It's flesh is yellow or orange while it's skin ranges from red to green to yellow, or multi-colored. The pit is flat, and inedible. You can eat it raw, or cook it into various dishes and desserts.