What is the movie black and blue about?

Black and Blue is a fast-paced action thriller about a rookie cop who inadvertently captures the murder of a young gang member on her body cam. After realizing that the murder was committed by corrupt cops, she teams up with the one person from her community who is willing to help her.

---

It follows a rookie policewoman in New Orleans, who inadvertently captures the shooting death of a young drug dealer on her body cam. After realizing the murder was committed by corrupt cops, she teams up with the only person from the community who's willing to help her.