Is there a paradise massachusetts?

Paradise is a fictional town, in which the Jesse Stone novels take place. It is believed to be based on the on the town of Marblehead. Just like Marblehead, it is on the coast in Essex County like Marblehead, Cape Ann is visible from Paradise Both towns have an annual Race Week yachting event.