Does mars have summer?

Yes. Because Mars has an axial tilt of 25.2°, almost a degree greater than Earth's, it does have seasons, including a summer that happens at opposite times of year in each hemisphere. A Martian summer is about 121 earth days long, or 117 sols (Mars days) long.