What happens when you plant a sesame seed?

The nutty seeds of the sesame plant are believed to be among the oldest cultivated oilseed crops. Germinate plants indoors by planting seeds ¼” deep in a rich growing medium. Kept moist, plants will emerge in 10-14 days and will be ready to transplant once outside temperatures reach 70 degrees.