How do you cut french fries?

Slice a potato in half lengthwise with a chef's knife (long potatoes are best for fries). Lay each half cut-side down. Slice lengthwise into 1/4 to 1/2 inch thick slices. Stack about half of the slices and cut lengthwise into 1/4 to 1/2 inch thick fries. Repeat with the rest. Perfect French Fries.

---

Cut potatoes lengthwise into strips.