What is the armor of the lord?

The phrase "Armor of the Lord" is derived from Ephesians 6:11: "Put on the whole armor of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil." This is a metaphor describing a person who trusts in the lord and is able to withstand temptation because of this trust.