How long does female puberty last?

In girls, puberty usually begins between the ages of 9 and 14. Once it begins, it lasts about 2 to 5 years. But every child is different. And there is a wide range of what is “normal.” Your girl may begin puberty a little earlier or later and finish sooner or later than her friends.