Who owns a. and e.?

A&E Networks is an American multinational broadcasting company that is a 50–50 joint venture between Hearst Communications and The Walt Disney Company through its General Entertainment Content division.

---

A&E is part of the A&E Network. The A&E Network is owned by Hearst Communications / The Walt Disney Company