Where is the swanee river located?

Mostly in Florida. The Suwannee River, at approximately 246 miles long, is the second largest river system in Florida. Originating at its headwaters in the Okefenokee Swamp in southeastern Georgia, the Suwannee River flows south and southwest to the Gulf of Mexico.