What's the name of a big extinct bird?

The largest extinct bird in the world is the massive Vorombe titan which was almost 10 feet tall and weighed up to an incredible 1,600 pounds. With a name that literally means “big bird,” the Vorombe titan is both the largest and the heaviest bird to have ever existed.