How many species live on mars?

To date, no proof of past or present life has been found on Mars. Cumulative evidence suggests that during the ancient Noachian time period, the surface environment of Mars had liquid water, and may have been habitable for microorganisms, but, habitable conditions do not necessarily indicate life.