Does pumpkin pie get refrigerated?

According to the FDA, homemade pumpkin pie can be left at room temperature for two hours, after which it is in danger of growing harmful bacteria. Homemade pumpkin pie is safe in the fridge for 2 to 4 days, so it's best to store it there after it cools.