Do bees drink water?

Yes, they need to drink water routinely as we do. Additionally, water is critical for diluting the gelatinous food secreted from the head glands of nurse bees, so that the queen, developing larvae, drones, and worker bees can swallow their food.

---

Yes, they do. In fact, some of the bees in the hive have the job of water carriers, and they will bring water back to the hive to share with the others.