Where was dwight yoakam born?

Pikeville, KY. Dwight Yoakam was born on October 23, 1956, to Ruth Ann (née Tibbs), a key-punch operator, and David Yoakam, a gas-station owner. He was born in Pikeville, Kentucky, United States, but was raised in Columbus, Ohio, where he graduated from Northland High School in 1974.