What was sherlock holmes mother's name?

Sherlock Holmes mother was named Violet. In Baring Gould's work "Sherlock Holms", her last name is given as Sherrinford. But in Philip Farmer's book " Tarzan Alive," Violet Sherrinford was married to Sherlock's uncle Mycroft, while Sherlock's father, Sieger Holms, was married to Violet Rutherford.