How do you take care of a staghorn fern?

It relies on careful humidity, light and temperature control. Optimal care requires frequent watering, but allow it to dry out in between. Fertilize once per month with a 1:1:1 ration fertilizer diluted in water. Do not water over foliage and minimize humidity indoors to prevent fungal growth.