What's the liquid allowance on an airplane?

In carry-on luggage, you can bring a quart-size bag of liquids that individually contain 3.4 ounces, or 100 milliliters, each. For checked luggage, you can bring more - but the type of liquid may be restricted. Visit the airline's website for specific weight guidelines.