How fast can usain bolt run the hundred yard dash?

Usain Bolt can run the 100 meters in 9.58 seconds reaching a top speed of 27.44 mph. The 100m sprint world record was set by Usain Bolt on the 16 August 2009 in Berlin Germany and recorded Usain Bolt's top speed at 12.27 meters per second.