What's the difference between iodized salt and epsom salt?

Table salt, also known as sodium chloride, is made up of the elements sodium (Na) and chlorine (Cl). Epsom salt, on the other hand, is derived from a naturally occurring magnesium sulfate mineral called epsomite, which contains the chemical components magnesium (Mg), sulfur (S) and oxygen (O).