What's the highest you can score on the s. a. t.?

Prep Scholar says the highest possible score you can earn on the SAT is sixteen hundred points. To get this score, you need a perfect 800 on both the Math, and Evidenced-Based Reading and Writing sections. In 2019, less than 1% of test takers, or 22,000 students, scored in the range of 1550 to 1600

---

1600 is the highest score and would require a perfect 800 on the Math section and 800 on the Evidenced-Based Reading and Writing section.