Are the great lakes salt water?

The Great Lakes — Superior, Huron, Michigan, Ontario and Erie — make up the largest body of fresh water on Earth, accounting for one-fifth of the freshwater surface on the planet at 6 quadrillion gallons

---

The great lakes are not salt water; these bodies of water are fresh water.