Who sang cool clearwater?

Cool Water is a song written in 1936 by Bob Nolan. It is about a parched man and his mule traveling a wasteland tormented by mirages. It has been recorded by Marty Robbins, hank Williams, Joni Mitchell, sons of the pioneers and others.