What happened on august second?

In 1934, Adolf Hitler, the chancellor of Germany, became the country's Fuhrer; in 1955, after spending 32 months in a Chinese prison, 11 UA military airmen, were to be freed; in 2009, remains of the last US serviceman to be officially listed as missing in action from the Gulf War were found in Iraq