Is bora bora part of the united states?

No, Bora Bora is a small South Pacific island northwest of Tahiti in French Polynesia. Bora Bora is known for its scuba diving. It's also a popular luxury resort destination, often guests are on their honeymoon. The best guest bungalows are perched over the water on stilts.