What does h. s. i. stand for?

Depends. If you see it in official documents: Homeland Security Investigations or Health Services Inspection. If you see it in Wall Street: Home Security International. If you see it in a airplane instrument panel: Horizontal Situation Indicator. Also can be High Speed Internet or Hang Seng Index.