Do robins reuse their nests?

Sometimes the nests are reused. One nest was built on top of a old robin's nest that was constructed three years ago. So, if you find an old bird nest it's a good idea to leave it alone. One creative robin used parts of an old nest for building a sturdy nest under the eave of a house.