What do you need to make a strength potion in minecraft?

To make a strength potion, open the brewing stand. In the brewing stand GUI, place your water bottle in one of the bottom three boxes. Then place a nether wart in the top box, and once the arrow fills up completely, place the blaze powder in the top box. Doing this will make a Potion of Strength.