Who is ronaldo's father?

Who is ronaldo's father? Cristiano Ronaldo's father is José Dinis Aveiro. his dad never got to see him as a star. His father died in 2005 of liver failure when Ronaldo was just 20, 2 years into his career at Old Trafford. His father died before the Portuguese started to shine at Manchester United.