How long do you brew cold brew coffee?

Cold-brew coffee is made by steeping coarsely ground coffee beans in room temperature water for 6-12 hours, creating a coffee concentrate, which then can be mixed with cold water or milk.

---

Stir gently with a long-handled spoon to make sure the grounds are thoroughly saturated. Let the coffee steep for about 12 hours. The coffee can be left on the counter or refrigerated; steeping time is the same.