Which is bigger toronto or chicago?

Toronto is bigger than Chicago, and this time bigger is better: Editorial. ... Never mind being Second City, Chicago has slipped to fifth in size in North America as Toronto muscles into fourth spot. For the record, Mexico City is largest, followed by New York and Los Angeles.