What's the difference between a ravioli and a tortellini?

Ravioli are flat pockets consisting of two layers of pasta with a verity of fillings between. The edges are then pinched or crimped to seal the filling inside. Whereas tortellini is one layer of pasta that is folded around the filling in order to seal it in.