How do you store asparagus in the fridge?

Stand the asparagus up in a glass or jar with about an inch or two of water, making sure all the ends are sitting in the water. We've found that a 2-cup measuring cup is a great container. Loosely cover the asparagus with a plastic bag and store in the refrigerator for up to a week.