Is dad's a word?

Is dad's a word? What is the meaning of dad's? a father Definitions of dad. an informal term for a father; probably derived from baby talk. synonyms: dada, daddy, pa, papa, pappa, pop. type of: begetter, father, male parent. a male parent (also used as a term of address to your father)