How do you convert grams into cups?

The amount of grams in a cup depends on the density of the ingredient. For example, 100 grams of flour is 0.71 US cups, while 100 grams of sugar is 0.50 US cups. To convert a gram measurement to a cup measurement, divide the weight by 236.588236 times the density of the ingredient or material.

---

A cup is a unit of volume and a gram is a unit of weight, so the answer depends on the density of the substance involved.