What is the longest volcano eruption?

According to the Smithsonian Museum of Natural History, Mount Yasur in the island nation of Vanuatu has been erupting for 248 years, this is the longest in historical times. Throughout the Earths geologic past, there have been volcanic rift eruptions that lasted millions of years.